Privacy Policy

Data Privacy Policy

General

Our website may be used without entering personal information. Different rules may apply to certain services on our site, however, and are explained separately below. We collect personal information from you (e.g. name, address, email address, telephone number, etc.) in accordance with the provisions of German data protection statutes. Information is considered personal if it can be associated exclusively to a specific natural person. The legal framework for data protection may be found in the German Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG) and the Telemedia Act (TMG). The provisions below serve to provide information as to the manner, extent and purpose for collecting, using and processing personal information by the provider: Goneo, Tel.: +49 05 71 / 783 44 44, E-Mail: info@goneo.de

Please be aware that data transfer via the internet is subject to security risks and, therefore, complete protection against third-party access to transferred data cannot be ensured.

Server Data

For technical reasons, data such as the following, which your internet browser transmits to us or to our web space provider (so called server log files), is collected: – type and version of the browser you use – operating system – websites that linked you to our site (referrer URL) – websites that you visit – date and time of your visit – your Internet Protocol (IP) address. This anonymous data is stored separately from any personal information you may have provided, thereby making it impossible to connect it to any particular person. The data is used for statistical purposes in order to improve our website and services.

Inventory data

(1) Your personal data, insofar as these are necessary for this contractual relationship (inventory data) in terms of its establishment, organization of content and modifications, are used exclusively for fulfilling the contract. For goods to be delivered, for instance, your name and address must be relayed to the supplier of the goods.
(2) Without your explicit consent or a legal basis, your personal data are not passed on to third parties outside the scope of fulfilling this contract. After completion of the contract, your data are blocked against further use. After expiry of deadlines as per tax-related and commercial regulations, these data are deleted unless you have expressly consented to their further use.

Newsletter

Following subscription to the newsletter, your e-mail address is used for our own advertising purposes until you cancel the newsletter again. Cancellation is possible at any time. The following consent has been expressly granted by you separately, or possibly in the course of an ordering process:( subscribe to the newsletter )
You may revoke your consent at any time with future effect. If you no longer want to receive the newsletter, then unsubscribe as follows: on the bottom of each newsletter mail.

The newsletter provides you periodically with information about our services. To receive our newsletter, we require a valid email address. We will review the email address you provide for the purpose of determining whether you are in fact the owner of the email address provided or whether the actual owner of said address is authorized to receive the newsletter. When subscribing to our newsletter, we will store your IP address as well as the date and time you subscribed. This serves to protect us in the event a third party improperly and without your knowledge makes use of your email address to subscribe to our newsletter. We will not collect any other data. The data thereby collected is used solely for the purpose of receiving our newsletter. No data is transferred to third parties. Nor is any of this information matched to any information that other components of our website may collect. You may cancel your subscription to the newsletter at any time. You will find additional details in the email confirming your subscription as well as in each newsletter.

Contacting Us

On our website we offer you the opportunity to contact us, either by email and/or by using a contact form. In such event, information provided by the user is stored for the purpose of facilitating communications with the user. No data is transferred to third parties. Nor is any of this information matched to any information that may be collected by other components of our website.

Use of reCAPTCHA

In order to protect input forms on our site, we use the “reCAPTCHA” service of Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043 USA, hereinafter “Google.” By means of this service it can be distinguished whether the corresponding input is of human origin or is created improperly by automated machine processing.

To our knowledge, the referrer URL, the IP address, the behaviour of the website visitors, information about the operating system, browser and length of stay, cookies, display instructions and scripts, user input behaviour and mouse movements in the “reCAPTCHA” checkbox are conveyed to “Google.”

Google uses the information obtained, among other things, to digitize books and other printed matter as well as to optimize services such as Google Street View and Google Maps (e.g. house number and street name recognition).

The IP address provided as part of “reCAPTCHA” is not merged with other data from Google unless you are logged into your Google Account at the time the “reCAPTCHA” plug-in is used. If you want to prevent this transmission and storage of data by “Google” about you and your behaviour on our website, you must log out of “Google” before you visit our site or before using the reCAPTCHA plug-in.

The use of the “reCAPTCHA” service is according to the Google Terms of Use:

https://www.google.com/intl/de/policies/privacy/.

Use of Facebook components

Our website employs components provided by facebook.com. Facebook is a service of Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA.

Each time our website receives an access request equipped with a Facebook component, the component prompts your browser to download an image of this Facebook component. Through this process, Facebook is informed precisely which page of our website is being visited.

When you access our site while logged into Facebook, Facebook uses information gathered by this component to identify the precise page you are viewing and associates this information to your personal account on Facebook. Whenever you click on the “Like“ button, for example, or enter a comment, this information is transmitted to your personal account on Facebook and stored there. In addition, Facebook is informed of your visit to our website. This occurs regardless of whether you click on a component or not.

If you wish to prevent the transfer to and storage of data by Facebook about you and your interaction with our website, you must first log out of Facebook before visiting our website. The data protection policies of Facebook provide additional information, in particular about the collection and use of data by Facebook, your rights in this regard as well as the options available to you for protecting your privacy: https://de-de.facebook.com/about/privacy/

You can find an overview of Facebook plugins at https://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins/

Using PayPal as a payment method

If, while completing your order, you decide to use PayPal as an online payment service, your contact details will be sent to PayPal during the order process. PayPal is a service from PayPal (Europe) S.à.rl & Cie. SCA, 22-24 Boulevard Royal, L-2449 Luxembourg. PayPal assumes the function of an online payment service and trustee, and offers buyer protection services.

The personal data transmitted to PayPal usually includes your first name, last name, address, telephone number, IP address, e-mail address, or other data required to process your order, such as the quantity of articles ordered, the article number, invoice amount, percentage taxes and invoice details, etc.

This information needs to be transferred to process your order using your chosen payment method, mainly in order to confirm your identity and manage your payment and the customer relationship.

Please note the following however: PayPal may also pass on your personal data to subcontractors or other affiliates, to the extent necessary for fulfilling the contractual obligations arising from your order or for processing personal data in your order.

Depending on the payment type you pre-select in your PayPal account, which may include payment by invoice or direct debit, PayPal will transfer the personal data transferred to PayPal to credit agencies. The information transferred serves to identify you and to verify your creditworthiness with regard to the order you have placed. Please refer to the PayPal Privacy Policy for more information on the credit agencies PayPal transfers data to and which data is collected, processed, stored and passed on by PayPal: https://www.paypal.com/de/webapps/mpp/ua/privacy-full

Information/Cancellation/Deletion

On the basis of the Federal Data Protection Act, you may contact us at no cost if you have questions relating to the collection, processing or use of your personal information, if you wish to request the correction, blocking or deletion of the same, or if you wish to cancel explicitly granted consent. Please note that you have the right to have incorrect data corrected or to have personal data deleted, where such claim is not barred by any legal obligation to retain this data. Inquiries can be directed to the following e-mail addresses: ( mail@wandel-verlag.de )

Quelle: Sample Data Privacy Policy Statement provided by the Law Offices of Weiß & Partner and http://www.twigg.de/

Comments are closed.

Datenschutzerklärung

Die Nutzung unserer Webseite ist in der Regel ohne Angabe personenbezogener Daten möglich. Soweit auf unseren Seiten personenbezogene Daten (beispielsweise Name, Anschrift oder eMail-Adressen) erhoben werden, erfolgt dies, soweit möglich, stets auf freiwilliger Basis. Diese Daten werden ohne Ihre ausdrückliche Zustimmung nicht an Dritte weitergegeben, es sei denn es ist zur Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen Pflichten ihnen gegenüber nötig und ersichtlich, wie z.B. bei einer Buchbestellung, wo ihre Adresse an unseren Versanddienstleister zum Buchversand weitergegeben werden muss.

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass die Datenübertragung im Internet (z.B. bei der Kommunikation per E-Mail) Sicherheitslücken aufweisen kann. Ein lückenloser Schutz der Daten vor dem Zugriff durch Dritte ist nicht möglich.

Für die Nutzung einzelner Services unserer Seite können sich hierfür abweichende Regelungen ergeben, die in diesem Falle nachstehend gesondert erläutert werden. Ihre personenbezogenen Daten (z.B. Name, Anschrift, E-Mail, Telefonnummer, u.ä.) werden von uns nur gemäß den Bestimmungen des deutschen Datenschutzrechts verarbeitet. Daten sind dann personenbezogen, wenn sie eindeutig einer bestimmten natürlichen Person zugeordnet werden können. Die rechtlichen Grundlagen des Datenschutzes finden Sie im Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG) und dem Telemediengesetz (TMG). Nachstehende Regelungen informieren Sie insoweit über die Art, den Umfang und Zweck der Erhebung, die Nutzung und die Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten durch den Anbieter: Goneo, Tel.: +49 05 71 / 783 44 44, E-Mail: info@goneo.de

Newsletterversand:
Wenn Sie den auf der Webseite angebotenen Newsletter beziehen möchten, benötigen wir von Ihnen eine E-Mail-Adresse sowie Informationen, welche uns die Überprüfung gestatten, dass Sie der Inhaber der angegebenen E-Mail-Adresse und mit dem Empfang des Newsletters einverstanden sind.

Zur Gewährleistung einer einverständlichen Newsletter-Versendung nutzen wir das sogenannte Double-Opt-in-Verfahren. Im Zuge dessen lässt sich der potentielle Empfänger in einen Verteiler aufnehmen. Anschließend erhält der Nutzer durch eine Bestätigungs-E-Mail die Möglichkeit, die Anmeldung rechtssicher zu bestätigen. Nur wenn die Bestätigung erfolgt, wird die Adresse aktiv in den Verteiler aufgenommen.

Diese Daten verwenden wir ausschließlich für den Versand der angeforderten Informationen und Angebote.

Als Newsletter Software wird Newsletter2Go verwendet. Ihre Daten werden dabei an die Newsletter2Go GmbH übermittelt. Newsletter2Go ist es dabei untersagt, Ihre Daten zu verkaufen und für andere Zwecke, als für den Versand von Newslettern zu nutzen. Newsletter2Go ist ein deutscher, zertifizierter Anbieter, welcher nach den Anforderungen der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung und des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes ausgewählt wurde.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier: https://www.newsletter2go.de/informationen-newsletter-empfaenger/

Die erteilte Einwilligung zur Speicherung der Daten, der E-Mail-Adresse sowie deren Nutzung zum Versand des Newsletters können Sie jederzeit widerrufen, etwa über den „Abmelden“-Link im Newsletter.

Serverdaten:
Aus technischen Gründen werden u.a. folgende Daten, die Ihr Internet-Browser an uns bzw. an unseren Webspace-Provider übermittelt, erfasst (sogenannte Serverlogfiles):

– Browsertyp und -version
– verwendetes Betriebssystem
– Webseite, von der aus Sie uns besuchen (Referrer URL)
– Webseite, die Sie besuchen
– Datum und Uhrzeit Ihres Zugriffs
– Ihre Internet Protokoll (IP)-Adresse.

Diese anonymen Daten werden getrennt von Ihren eventuell angegebenen personenbezogenen Daten gespeichert und lassen so keine Rückschlüsse auf eine bestimmte Person zu. Sie werden zu statistischen Zwecken ausgewertet, um unseren Internetauftritt und unsere Angebote optimieren zu können.

Kontaktmöglichkeit:
Wir bieten Ihnen auf unserer Seite die Möglichkeit, mit uns per E-Mail und/oder über ein Kontaktformular in Verbindung zu treten. In diesem Fall werden die vom Nutzer gemachten Angaben zum Zwecke der Bearbeitung seiner Kontaktaufnahme gespeichert. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte erfolgt nicht. Ein Abgleich der so erhobenen Daten mit Daten, die möglicherweise durch andere Komponenten unserer Seite erhoben werden, erfolgt ebenfalls nicht.

Einsatz von reCAPTCHA:
Um Eingabeformulare auf unserer Seite zu schützen, setzen wir den Dienst „reCAPTCHA“ der Firma Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043 USA, nachfolgend „Google“, ein. Durch den Einsatz dieses Dienstes kann unterschieden werden, ob die entsprechende Eingabe menschlicher Herkunft ist oder durch automatisierte maschinelle Verarbeitung missbräuchlich erfolgt.

Nach unserer Kenntnis werden die Referrer-URL, die IP-Adresse, das Verhalten der Webseitenbesucher, Informationen über Betriebssystem, Browser und Verweildauer, Cookies, Darstellungsanweisungen und Skripte, das Eingabeverhalten des Nutzers sowie Mausbewegungen im Bereich der „reCAPTCHA“-Checkbox an „Google“ übertragen.

Google verwendet die so erlangten Informationen unter anderem dazu, Bücher und andere Druckerzeugnisse zu digitalisieren sowie Dienste wie Google Street View und Google Maps zu optimieren (bspw. Hausnummern- und Straßennamenerkennung).

Die im Rahmen von „reCAPTCHA“ übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt, außer Sie sind zum Zeitpunkt der Nutzung des „reCAPTCHA“-Plug-ins bei Ihrem Google-Account angemeldet. Wenn Sie diese Übermittlung und Speicherung von Daten über Sie und Ihr Verhalten auf unserer Webseite durch „Google“ unterbinden wollen, müssen Sie sich bei „Google“ ausloggen und zwar bevor Sie unsere Seite besuchen bzw. das reCAPTCHA Plug-in benutzen.

Die Nutzung des Dienstes „reCAPTCHA“ erlangten Informationen erfolgt gemäß den Google-Nutzungsbedingungen: https://www.google.com/intl/de/policies/privacy/.

Einsatz von facebook-Komponenten:
Wir setzen auf unserer Seite Komponenten des Anbieters facebook.com ein. Facebook ist ein Service der facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA.
Bei jedem einzelnen Abruf unserer Webseite, die mit einer solchen Komponente ausgestattet ist, veranlasst diese Komponente, dass der von Ihnen verwendete Browser eine entsprechende Darstellung der Komponente von facebook herunterlädt. Durch diesen Vorgang wird facebook darüber in Kenntnis gesetzt, welche konkrete Seite unserer Internetpräsenz gerade durch Sie besucht wird.
Wenn Sie unsere Seite aufrufen und währenddessen bei facebook eingeloggt sind, erkennt facebook durch die von der Komponente gesammelte Information, welche konkrete Seite Sie besuchen und ordnet diese Informationen Ihrem persönlichen Account auf facebook zu. Klicken Sie z.B. den  „Gefällt mir“-Button an oder geben Sie entsprechende Kommentare ab, werden diese Informationen an Ihr persönliches Benutzerkonto auf facebook übermittelt und dort gespeichert. Darüber hinaus wird die Information, dass Sie unsere Seite besucht haben, an facebook weiter gegeben. Dies geschieht unabhängig davon, ob Sie die Komponente anklicken oder nicht.
Wenn Sie diese Übermittlung und Speicherung von Daten über Sie und Ihr Verhalten auf unserer Webseite durch facebook unterbinden wollen, müssen Sie sich bei facebook ausloggen und zwar bevor Sie unsere Seite besuchen. Die Datenschutzhinweise von facebook geben hierzu nähere Informationen, insbesondere zur Erhebung und Nutzung der Daten durch facebook, zu Ihren diesbezüglichen Rechten sowie zu den Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre:
https://de-de.facebook.com/about/privacy/
Eine Übersicht über die Facebook-Plugins finden Sie unter https://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins/

Einsatz von PayPal als Zahlungsart:
Sollten Sie sich im Rahmen Ihres Bestellvorgangs für eine Bezahlung mit dem Online-Zahlungsdienstleister PayPal entscheiden, werden im Rahmen der so ausgelösten Bestellung Ihre Kontaktdaten an PayPal übermittelt. PayPal ist ein Angebot der PayPal (Europe) S.à.r.l. & Cie. S.C.A., 22-24 Boulevard Royal, L-2449 Luxembourg. PayPal übernimmt dabei die Funktion eines Online-Zahlungsdienstleisters sowie eines Treuhänders und bietet Käuferschutzdienste an.

Bei den an PayPal übermittelten personenbezogenen Daten handelt es sich zumeist um Vorname, Nachname, Adresse, Telefonnummer, IP-Adresse, E-Mail-Adresse, oder andere Daten, die zur Bestellabwicklung erforderlich sind, als auch Daten, die im Zusammenhang mit der Bestellung stehen, wie Anzahl der Artikel, Artikelnummer, Rechnungsbetrag und Steuern in Prozent, Rechnungsinformationen, usw.

Diese Übermittelung ist zur Abwicklung Ihrer Bestellung mit der von Ihnen ausgewählten Zahlungsart notwendig, insbesondere zur Bestätigung Ihrer Identität, zur Administration Ihrer Zahlung und der Kundenbeziehung.

Bitte beachten Sie jedoch: Personenbezogenen Daten können seitens PayPal auch an Leistungserbringer, an Subunternehmer oder andere verbundene Unternehmen weitergegeben werden, soweit dies zur Erfüllung der vertraglichen Verpflichtungen aus Ihrer Bestellung erforderlich ist oder die personenbezogenen Daten im Auftrag verarbeitet werden sollen.

Abhängig von der über PayPal ausgewählten Zahlungsart, z.B. Rechnung oder Lastschrift, werden die an PayPal übermittelten personenbezogenen Daten von PayPal an Wirtschaftsauskunfteien übermittelt. Diese Übermittlung dient der Identitäts- und Bonitätsprüfung in Bezug auf die von Ihnen getätigte Bestellung. Um welche Auskunfteien es sich hierbei handelt und welche Daten von PayPal allgemein erhoben, verarbeitet, gespeichert und weitergegeben werden, entnehmen Sie der Datenschutzerklärung von PayPal unter https://www.paypal.com/de/webapps/mpp/ua/privacy-full

Auskunft/Widerruf/Löschung:
Sie können sich aufgrund des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes bei Fragen zur Erhebung, Verarbeitung oder Nutzung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten und deren Berichtigung, Sperrung, Löschung oder einem Widerruf einer erteilten Einwilligung unentgeltlich an uns wenden. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass Ihnen ein Recht auf Berichtigung falscher Daten oder Löschung personenbezogener Daten zusteht, sollte diesem Anspruch keine gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflicht entgegenstehen.

Aktualisierungsgebot:
Die datenschutzrechtlichen Maßnahmen unterliegen stets technischen Erneuerungen aus diesem Grund bitten wir Sie, sich über unsere Datenschutzmaßnahmen in regelmäßigen Abständen durch Einsichtnahme in unsere Datenschutzerklärung zu informieren.

Spamhinweis:
Der Nutzung von im Rahmen der Impressumspflicht oder an anderen Seiten innerhalb dieses Webseitenangebots veröffentlichten Kontaktdaten durch Dritte zur Übersendung von nicht ausdrücklich angeforderter Werbung und Informationsmaterialien wird hiermit ausdrücklich widersprochen. Die Betreiber der Seiten behalten sich ausdrücklich rechtliche Schritte im Falle der unverlangten Zusendung von Werbeinformationen, etwa durch Spam-Mails, vor.

Quellenangaben: Muster-Datenschutzerklärung der Anwaltskanzlei Weiß & Partner sowie eRecht24 Datenschutzerklärung

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.