A Bolt Of Lightning From The Blue von Martin Boord (Rig-’dzin rdo-rje)

A Bolt Of Lightning From The Blue

The vast commentary on Vajrakila
that hits the essential point

A Bolt of Lightning by Martin Boord

including
Phur ‘grel ‘bum nag

as transmitted to Ye shes mtso rgyal

by Martin Boord (Rig-’dzin rdo-rje)

Through this translation, Martin Boord makes available for the first time in English the “Phur ‘grel ‘bum nag” and other related texts. The Phur ‘grel ‘bum nag is a series of explanations from Padmasambhava, Vimalamitra and Shilamanju. It was created by the three Acarya in Nepal more than twelve-hundred years ago, during a concentrated religious retreat, and was transmitted to Yeshe Tsogyal. This remarkable encyclopaedic text marks the beginning of the tantric Buddhist practice of the wrathful deity Vajrakila. It is the most important commentary to the rites of Kila.

Vajrakila

Vajrakila

Including in this publication are many wonderful treasures, texts from India as well as Tibet, starting with a number of citations from the Sanskrit origins, which give us an idea about the development of the Kila lore in the area south of the Himalayas. The book is dedicated to the preservation of Tibetan texts and it shows us how the transmission lineage of the “Northern” school was followed and maintained.

The book consists of translations, with footnotes, of many original texts, including two short Vajrakila tantras; one of them represents Padmasambhava’s own practice. There is an introduction by the translator and a bibliography and index. We believe that this book will become not only a standard work on the subject of Vajrakila, but also a great inspiration for practitioners from other traditions.

English, Sanskrit, Tibetan, 412 pages, 22 cm x 15 cm, sewn pages, hard cover, 59€. 3rd edition by Wandel Verlag, 2010, ISBN: 978-3-942380-00-3 (old: 978-3-936372-00-7)

Preview:
Titel+Table of Content as PDF (94kB), Download: bolt_1
Titel+Content+Introduction as PDF(254kB), Download: bolt_2

How to get

This author´s books:

This books´s author:

This entry was posted in Books, English Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

A Bolt Of Lightning From The Blue von Martin Boord (Rig-’dzin rdo-rje)

A Bolt Of Lightning From The Blue

The vast commentary on Vajrakila
that hits the essential point

A Bolt of Lightning by Martin Boord

einschließlich
Phur ‘grel ‘bum nag
Wie überliefert an Yeshe Tsogyal

von Martin Boord (Rig-’dzin rdo-rje)

Martin Boord macht durch seine Übersetzung ins Englische erstmals das Phur ‘grel ‘bum nag und andere verwandte Texte einer größeren Öffentlichkeit zugänglich. Das Phur ‘grel ‘bum nag besteht aus Erläuterungen von Padmasambhava, Vimalamitra und Shilamanju. Es entstand während einer konzentrierten religiösen Klausur der drei Acarya in Nepal vor mehr als zwölfhundert Jahren und wurde an Yeshe Tsogyal überliefert. Dieser bemerkenswerte enzyklopädische Text markiert den Beginn der tantrisch-buddhistischen Praxis der zornvollen Visualisationsgottheit Vajrakila. Er stellt den wichtigsten Kommentar zu den Kila-Riten dar.

Vajrakila

Vajrakila

Eingeschlossen in diese Publikation sind eine Menge wundervoller Schätze, Texte sowohl aus Indien und Tibet, beginnend mit einer Anzahl von Zitaten aus Sanskritquellen, welche uns eine Idee der Entwicklung der Kila-Praxis südlich des Himalaja geben. Das Buch widmet sich dann tibetischen Texten, die uns zeigen, wie diese Übermittlung im Norden erhalten und verstanden wurde.

Es handelt sich um eine mit Fußnoten versehene Übersetzung in Verbindung mit vielen Originaltexten, einschließlich zweier kurzer Vajrakilatantras – hierzu gehört auch der Text, welcher Padmasambhavas eigene Praxis darstellt – sowie einer Einführung durch den Übersetzer, mit Bibliographie und Index. Dieses Buch kann nicht nur ein Standardwerk für Vajrakila werden, sondern auch für Praktizierende anderer Traditionen eine große Bereicherung darstellen.

412 Seiten; Englisch, Sanskrit, Tibetisch; 22 cm x 15 cm, Fadenbindung, Pappeinband; 59€, Nachdruck bei Wandel Verlag, 2010, ISBN: 978-3-942380-00-3 (alt: 978-3-936372-00-7 bis 2010)

Bestellen

Zur Ansicht:
Titel+Inhaltsverzeichnis als PDF (94kB), Download: bolt_1
Titel+Inhaltsverzeichnis+Einleitung als PDF (254kB), Download: bolt_2

Bücher dieses Autors:

Zum Autor dieses Buches:

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Bücher, Englischsprachige Bücher abgelegt und mit , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.